Poblet Monastery

Poblet Monastery Front

The Royal Monastery of Santa Maria de Poblet was founded in the second half of the 12th century by Cistercian monks from France.

It was the first of three sister monasteries, known as the Cistercian triangle. The others are Vallbona de les Monges and Santes Creus.

In 1991, the monastery was declared a world heritage site by UNESCO.

Poblet Cloisters


Coisters View Poblet Monastery

Poblet Cloisters View

Poblet Staircase Dragon Bannister